The Palmer Post


Palmer Preservation Society | Save the Water Tower by Joey G. Dauben
June 23, 2010, 11:31 pm
Filed under: City of Palmer, Joey G. Dauben, The Palmer Post

I do not speak for anyone other than myself, an individual, but I do claim membership to the Palmer Preservation Society, and as a member, I want it to be fully known that I favor keeping the downtown water tower. Whatever needs to occur to refurbish this water tower to keep it up, I think it is worth the cost. The Palmer Post stands fully behind efforts to keep the water tower. We must not allow special interests in whatever their form (or regardless of their financial connections) dictate changing history and tradition simply for the sake of change.

My personal benefit from that water tower being located where it is has to due with the fact that it is the easiest way to direct people to various locations. I’d like to see the light get changed out on top of the water tower and have it work again.

And more importantly, I don’t want to have to re-order new business cards and have a logo redesign with no water tower pictured.

Palmer is a unique little town. Let’s not change history simply for the sake of change. Keep the water tower.

Joey G. Dauben

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

